Marin County
University of California
Marin County

Staff

Office Information

Marin County
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204 4-H (415) 473-4207
Fax: (415) 473-4209

Director

Photo of David J Lewis David J Lewis
Title: Director
Specialty: Watershed Management and Research
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: djllewis@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Photo of Janice M Alexander Janice M Alexander
Title: Forest Health Program Coordinator
Phone: (415) 473-4204 Ext.3041
Email: jalexander@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Victoria Jimenez Victoria Jimenez
Title: Operations Manager
Phone: (415) 473-4207
Email: vjimenez@marincounty.org

 

Photo of Allison Keaney Allison Keaney
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Phone: (415) 473-4207
Email: alkeaney@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Lauren T Klein Lauren T Klein
Title: Community Garden Program Coordinator
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: lltklein@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Stephanie Larson Dr Stephanie Larson
Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Peggy Mathers Peggy Mathers
Title: Garden Walk Program Coordinator
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: pjmathers@comcast.net

 

Photo of Ana Medina Ana Medina
Title: Program Assistant
Phone: (415) 473-4206
Email: anamedina@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Bonnie Nielsen Bonnie Nielsen
Title: Communications Specialist
Phone: (415) 473-3261
Email: banielsen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ellie Rilla Ellie Rilla
Title: Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Public policy education, natural resource issues, community development
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: erilla@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steven Swain Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Vince Trotter Vince Trotter
Title: Sustainable Ag Coordinator & Agricultural Ombudsman
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: tvtrotter@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Phone: (415) 473-2708
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Paul M Vossen Paul M Vossen
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus (Sonoma & Marin Counties) Fruits / Vegetables / Marketing
Specialty: Tree fruits and nuts, vegetable crops, small farm specialty crops; marketing, Master Gardener Program, organic - sustainable production, olive oil, chestnuts, apples
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: pmvossen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Steven M. Worker Dr Steven M. Worker
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational research; design and research of out-of-school (informal) learning environments; positive youth development; science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education
Phone: (415) 473-4207
Email: smworker@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: banielsen@ucanr.edu